top of page
Tropical Leaves

2023 Board of Directors

Dr. Dyson, DVM

President and Chairmen of the Board

Owner and Chief Veterinarian of St. Francis Veterinary Center in Navarre, Florida, with over 22 years of experience in veterinary medicine in the panhandle of Florida. A long-term volunteer and skilled medical professional, Dr. Dyson provides a critical service to ECWR. 


Erin Crumbley

Vice President

Mrs. Crumbley is a realtor at The American Realty of Florida, LLC and is co-owner of The Vine Wine Bar, Bistro & Shoppe in Navarre, FL.  She is also the CEO of Crumbley Consulting and Marketing, Inc. which is a computer consulting business established in 2011. In 2019, she was nominated and now serves as a member of the Santa Rosa County zoning committee. 

Dr Fox.png

Dr. Fox (Bowles), DVM


Dr. Fox is a 2017 graduate from Ross University. She has been in the veterinary field and volunteered with ECWR since 2008. She is now a full time veterinary associate at St. Francis Veterinary Center in Navarre, Florida.


Annette Beard


Mrs. Beard is a native of Northwest Florida.  She retired from the Department of the Air Force in January 2019 after 36 years of federal civil service in Financial Management.  She earned her B.S. degree in Computer Science from the University of South Alabama and her M.S. in Management from Troy University. 


Fred Abbott

Director and Lead Maintenance

Mr. Abbott is a recently retired National Sales Representative for 3M. He also leads our maintenance and habitat building volunteers, coming to the aid of the refuge and its structural integrity at any moment.


Kim Alexander


Ms. Alexander is the school counselor at West Navarre Intermediate (WNI) school and has been a 4th grade teacher at WNI for the past seven years.  She earned her M.S. in Counseling and prior to teaching, she served as a parent volunteer in the classroom, on PTO, and the SAC committee as well as a substitute teacher for multiple years. She has lived in the Emerald Coast area, on and off via military orders, since 2006 and always stayed active with her three children in a multitude of educational and extracurricular activities. 


Shawna Thompson


Biography coming soon


Tony Olmstead


Mr. Olmstead is our newest board member (elected 2022), and is an information Assurance Cyber Security Professional. He has over 25 years of 25 years of experience managing IT departments, building and designing Networks, customer and VIP support. 


Bill Andersen

Emeritus Director

Colonel Andersen retired in 2013 as Commander, Air Force Special Operations Training Center, where he led a force of 1050 military, civilian, and contract personnel, executing an annual budget of $84 million, responsible for the indoctrination, training, and education of over 9,800 Airmen annually flying 11 different aircraft from 4 operating locations across the United States.


Mitch Robbins

Emeritus Director

Mr. Robbins is the National Key Account Representative, 3M Water Purification Division, where he manages the Central Region of the United States for distribution and national chain accounts with experience in contract negotiation/administration, and fiscal and personnel management including leading 17 sales representatives. 

Close Up Owl

Honorary Board Members

George Gray

Tammy Tierce

Rich Everett

Diane Parsonnet

Larry Anchors

Julie Parvin

Carol "Stormy" Andersen

bottom of page